The Reverb Conspiracy Volume 6
Fuzz Club Records | Release 28 June 2019

The mission statement of London-based independent label Fuzz Club is to uncover and celebrate the best in fuzz, reverb and drone from every corner of the globe. As well as via their extensive back- catalogue and their Fuzz Club Eindhoven festival, one such particular medium through which they do this is their annual Reverb Conspiracy compilation albums.

Where the first five volumes were hailed as a Nuggets-like documentation of the European psych scene, the label is now announcing volume 6 which sees the comp go global: Reverb Conspiracy Vol 6 is due for release [date] and brings together bands from South Africa, Australia, the USA, Germany, Brazil, the UK, Italy and Russia. To announce the release of the latest Reverb Conspiracy the label are now announcing the full list of names set to feature on the record and sharing the two lead-singles: an exclusive new cut from Cape Town upstarts Julia Robert called ‘Mud Girl’ that combines the bratty Riot Grrl snarl of Bikini Kill with Thee Oh Sees’ fuzzed-out hedonism, and the warped garage-surf freak-out of ‘Out Of Sight’ by Brisbane’s Nice Biscuit, fast-rising darlings of that same Aussie underground that’s gifted us the likes of King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard, The Murlocs, Amyl & The Sniffers, Pond and many others.


As well as Julia Robert and Nice Biscuits, Reverb Conspiracy Vol 6 will also include the likes of Frankie & The Witch Fingers (Los Angeles, USA), Medicine Boy (Berlin, Germany), Firefriend (Sao Paulo, Brazil), Nest Egg (Asheville, USA), Steeple Remove (Rouen, France), Float (London, UK), Crimen (Rome, Italy), Japanese Television (London, UK), Selbram (Moscow, Russia), Super Paradise (London, UK), Verstärker (Kentucky, USA) and Psychic Lemon (Cambridge, UK). The tracklist can be found below.

Originally born as a collaboration with The Reverberation Appreciation Society, a US-based record label and curators of the Levitation Austin festivals, the Reverb Conspiracy has previously included work from such artists as Goat, Anton Newcombe, The KVB, Dead Skeletons, Acid Baby Jesus, The Cosmic Dead, Mugstar, Josefin Öhrn & The Liberation, Ulrika Spacek, TRAAMS, Julie’s Haircut as well as numerous others. As Noisey put it: “From its inception in 2012, The Reverb Conspiracy was a catalyst for the European Psych Nouveau movement… sparking more creative chemistry than a night of speed dating at Andy Warhol’s Factory.” With the scope now extending beyond just Europe, this is arguably the strongest, most-varied Reverb Conspiracy yet.


“From its inception in 2012, The Reverb Conspiracy was a catalyst for the European Psych
Nouveau movement… sparking more creative chemistry than a night of speed dating at Andy Warhol’s Factory”

“Both the Reverb Conspiracy series and label has grown as one of psych’s most respected of their kind… What sets The Reverb Conspiracy selections apart from other psych rock compendiums is the challenging level of diversity on offer here.” Drowned In Sound “An expertly crafted analysis of garage, psych, space rock.” Clash Magazine

“Another faultless compilation of psych-fuelled gems… with a lineup as strong and varied as this, Fuzz Club’s deserved supremacy on all things psych can only grow further.” The 405

1. Julia Robert – Mud Girl
2. Nice Biscuit – Out Of Sight
3. Frankie And The Witch Fingers – Underneath You
4. Medicine Boy – Water Girl
5. Firefriend – Surface To Air
6. Nest Egg – DMTIV
7. Steeple Remove – Ferris Noir
8. Float – Watch
9. Crimen – Flahzz
10. Japanese Television – Tick Tock
11. Selbram – This City You Know
12. Super Paradise – 6:30
13. Verstärker – Mit Gluck
14. Psychic Lemon – Interstellar Fuzz Star

About The Author


Hoop Doop Magazine is a creative platform for underground fashion, music, and art shaped into a web magazine/blog. JOIN US! ENJOY IT!