On this their 3rd album and first as a 3 piece, Nervous Twitch take on both personal and universal themes of alienation, anxiety and adversity with the Album “I Won’t Hide” and transform it into 14 tracks of hook filled fuzzy New Wave Pop.

Expanding on their previous releases pushing their arrangements further whilst maintaining their pop sensibilities, with a range of influences from The Swell Maps to The Crystals, Nervous Twitch take you on a trip through the modern world as seen through their eyes. Album available on 12” vinyl through Odd Box Records, October 2017.

Nervous Twitch

In 2017 Nervous Twitch toured both the UK and Europe and played festivals such as Franklin-Fest and Going Up the Country. Previously Nervous Twitch have performed live sessions for Marc Riley and Mary Anne Hobbs’, both on BBC Radio 6 Music and supported acts such as Flamin’ Groovies, Tiger Army, The Ukrainians, Sleaford Mods, Fat White Family, The Lovely Eggs, Kid Congo Powers and the Pink Monkey Birds.

Their Current single,“That Weird Guy”, is a Modern take on the classic girl-group bad-boy tale, with narratives of first date faux pas replacing the original leather clad juvenile delinquent types with scrounger wise-guy millennials. The additional side of the record features jangly stripped-back verses colliding with powerful fuzzy grungy choruses, “Look At You now” is a classic indie-pop anthemic shout-a-long sneering bite at the many bullies the world encounters. The single is available 7” clear yellow vinyl from Punk Fox Records, September 2017 and also includes an exclusive non album track.


About The Author


Hoop Doop Magazine is a creative platform for underground fashion, music, and art shaped into a web magazine/blog. JOIN US! ENJOY IT!